Emerald Coast Junior Golf Tour

Points and Awards

Points System and Awards


The players with the lowest three scores in each division will receive awards.

Award winners must be present to accept prizes at the event.


Points will be awarded to all players who complete their round, which will accumulate during each tour season to establish the Emerald Coast Junior Golf Tour Champions for the 2023 season. Our 2023 season will start with the first event of 2023 and the season will end with the 44th Marvin DeBolt Daily News Junior Classic for our 18-hole golfers and the 2023 season will end at the last event of 2023 for our 9-hole golfers.


As the FSGA recognized junior tour in the Panhandle, we also award Florida Junior Golf Tour (FJT) STEP exemptions to allow our better players preferred access to Florida Junior Tour events. They will be awarded to the 18-hole division winners of our 2 day events, as well as our Spring and Summer Tour Champions, and our Players of the Year. For Full details, view "Exemptions".



In the event of ties the following tie-breaker rules will be in force:


  1. First place ties will be broken by a sudden death playoff. If darkness becomes a factor the Tournament Director may elect to conduct a chip off , or putt-off.
  2. All other ties will be determined by matching the best last nine holes of the course (holes 10-18), if still tied use the last six holes (13-18), if still tied use the last three holes (16-18) score, if still tied count back from the last hole, i.e. #18 for 18-hole events, or #9 for 9-hole events (#18 if the back nine is played)
  3. Golfers who finish regulation in a tie will split the points for their allotted positions. For example, if two players tie for first in a one-day event, they will share the 370 points, 185 points each.
If an event is shortened due to inclement weather or darkness, winners will be determined by counting only the number of holes played by the last group in that division. 

No points will be awarded for an event if the last group in the division has not completed at least 50% of the holes.


A division must have at least 3 participants for points to be awarded. Divisions may be combined to create a division of three or more golfers.


A player must play in a minimum of 4 events in each season to qualify for the respective season ending awards.


Points will be awarded as follows:


1st 200 points

2nd 170 points

3rd 140 points

4th 120 points

5th 100 points

6th 80 points

7th 60 points

8th 50 points

9th 40 points

10th 30 points


All other players in a division who have completed their rounds will be awarded 20 points.

The Tour may designate some events to award double points (normally two-day events are double points).

NEW for 2023: Points will be awarded in the Premier 9-hole divisions